Bump in the road? KEEP GOING!

There are things that happen that we can’t explain but when we look back, we recognize bumpthat had that bump not been on the road, the path we would have chosen could have lead us to an unfavorable outcome. Call it God’s Divine Order, coincidence or even happenstance….but don’t call it an accident. While the outcome seemed to be the end of the world when I went through my family humiliation and my ultimate divorce, looking back I had to go through it in order to be who and where I am today. Brings a new meaning to Psalm 119:71 “It was good for me to be afflicted so that I might learn your decrees”.  Had I not been on the path that I was on, I wouldn’t have amazing children and grandchildren, may never have had the understanding that blood isn’t the only thing that makes people love me and call me family and finally, I would never have known my own strength.

f3a3afbfce09237573df9e60e250dffcYes –  it is by the grace of God that I am still here. It didn’t hurt to have love shown and the comfort of knowing I wasn’t just being looked at under a microscope of  judgment. No, she is not my family by blood, but the impact that she has had on my life (which she may never know) helped me remember that there is genuine goodness in people. Trust me, this doesn’t take a thing away from my family that shares the blood that is running through my veins; but I think that in today’s’ society, we don’t recognize the love, support and power of the extended family as we did back in the day.

I think about the faces of those who are in my cloud of witnesses (Heb. 12:1) not all biologically related yet all are my family. Some may never know how grateful I am for their prayers, cheers and encouragement to keep going as I travel along on my journey. I jump over hurdles and celebrate victories along my life route Under my Tattered Brim.maxresdefaultba207db8f332e0333d73cac9283545d6

 

One thought on “Bump in the road? KEEP GOING!

Leave a Reply

